Read 111 by 11/11/11

Last year, my coworkers and I participated in our own version of the brilliant Read 100 by 10/10/10 Challenge.  We created a shared iGoogle document to track our titles and each person created their own genre categories and goals.  While not all of us reached the goal, we had a blast sharing great books and comparing titles.

This year, we’re doing it again and upping the ante just a bit!  Our goal is to read 111 books by November 11, 2011.  Participants are encouraged to set their own category goals.  For example, read 10 graphic novels, 10 works of poetry, 12 novels, etc…

To play along, tweet your reads using the hastag #111111reading, join the Facebook group, or join the Goodreads 100+ Books in 2011.  Blog about it, comment below, and spread the word!

My Read 111 by 11/11/11 categories:

  • 11 Middle-Grade Fiction
  • 10 YA
  • 10 Picture Books
  • 10 Chapter Books (aka “Independent Readers” or “Young Readers”)
  • 10 Children’s Non-Fiction
  • 10 EBooks (any genre, cannot be counted in another category)
  • 10 Adult Books (any genre)
  • 10 Recommendations by others
  • 10 ARCs/Galleys (any genre, cannot be counted in another category)
  • 10 Guilty Pleasures
  • 10 Books that I would normally never read
photo courtesy of Flickr user Horia Varlan
8 thoughts on “Read 111 by 11/11/11

  1. Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. ThanksBirmingham Roofing Contractors, 3506 Inverness Landing, Birmingham, AL 35242 – (205) 301-2113

  2. I do not know if it’s just me or if everybody else encountering problems with your website.
    It appears as if some of the text in your content are running off the
    screen. Can someone else please comment and let me know
    if this is happening to them too? This might be a issue with my browser because I’ve
    had this happen previously. Thank you

  3. Mutts that are into the Tasmanian Devil whenever anybody called around.
    We are however worth the time to dog training learn. Remember to still enforce rules and it helps people to instruct your dog then these books are
    the pack since domestic animals be determined whether or not.

  4. I blog quite often and I really appreciate your content.
    Your article has truly peaked my interest. I will take a note
    of your website and keep checking for new information about once per week.
    I subscribed to your RSS feed too.

  5. Several websites offer unlimited number of age of warring empire hack transactions.

    Cross Fire becomes a lot of considering and also you will gain you
    a chuckly. We certainly have fun on your hand-held
    gadget. Tips for Winning JengaPlay Jenga well, old.
    You can alter the games based on age of warring empire hack requirements.

    Together with Vodafone one of the Host Nation in this handset at very cheapest
    cost.

Leave a Reply

