SUPER SIMPLE SONGS!

Alright, sorry for yelling.  But I’m excited!  I just found a great website for children’s songs.

I’ve been racking my brain the past few days trying to come up with simplified versions of my favorite children’s songs.  I’ve been working with a group of older autistic children who read and  play at the preschool level and enjoy very simple songs and rhymes.  While surfing around the Web I discovered the aptly named Super Simple Songs.  There are lists and lyrics to modified classics. 

Take, for example, the song “If You’re Happy and You Know It.”  Many preschoolers and special ed kids have trouble with the line “and you really want to show it” (or the alternative “then you’re face will surely show it”).  Super Simple Songs suggests a few easier alternative lyrics.   

I also discovered great new songs like “Do You Like Broccoli Ice Cream?” Gold.  Pure gold.

One thought on “SUPER SIMPLE SONGS!

Leave a Reply

