Why I’m Totally NOT Depressed About Missing ALA

Sure, all the cool people have left yesterday or today for Anaheim.  And they are probably sipping martinis, lounging around at some extravagent beachside convention hall, getting free t-shirts, and if the logo is anything to go by, catching some mean waves. 

Not that I care.  Nope.  No jealousy here. 

Cause, as my husband explained, someone has to hold down the fort.  Yup.  And that’s me.  Ole’ Fort Holder Upper. 

So, enjoy, convention-goers.  And be secure in the thought that all is well back here in NY.  I’ll keep things a-movin’ and a-shakin’ in your absence.  [sniffle, sniffle]

One thought on “Why I’m Totally NOT Depressed About Missing ALA

  1. There is so nothing to be jealous of in Anaheim. NOTHING! The convention center was so not near the beach! And there were no free tee shirts! And all the horrible hotel restaurants (in the horrible wifi and coffee-free hotels) HATED vegetarians! I never ate so many omelettes in my life. You are the cool one, staying here in NYC. With your HUSBAND. 🙂

Leave a Reply

