48 Hour Book Challenge: The Results

Well, it’s over. I’d like to mention that more reading would have been accomplished had I not taken an extended Guitar Hero: Rock the 80’s break last night. Ah, well. You should hear my Flock of Seagulls I Ran (So Far Away) cover. It rocks.

Anyway, here are the results:

Books Read:

Love, Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli

Clementine’s Letter by Sara Pennypacker

Tamar by Mal Peet (counting as .5)

The Seems: The Glitch in Sleep by John Hulme and Michael Wexler (counting as .5)

Since I had read half of Tamar before the Challenge and have only gotten through half of The Seems, my total book count comes to a measly 3.

Total Hours Read: approximately 9

I certainly didn’t break any records, but considering that I was working yesterday and that it was my first Challenge, I’m pretty satisfied.

Check in at MotherReader to see how my fellow contenders are faring/kicking my butt. ‘Till next year!

One thought on “48 Hour Book Challenge: The Results

Leave a Reply

