48 Hour Book Challenge: Clementine’s Letter Mini Review

I just finished the third book featuring Sara Pennypacker’s Clementine.  Not surprisingly, I loved it. Not as laugh-out-loud funny as the first one, but it had some sweetly sentimental moments. One of my favorite parts: Clementine is in a Chinese grocery admiring a tank of eels when her friend (N-O-T, not her boyfriend!) Mitchell tells her that some people smoke eel.

“I very small, secret part of me wanted to see someone smoking an eel. But not today.”

Yet another reason why Clementine simply rocks.

2 thoughts on “48 Hour Book Challenge: Clementine’s Letter Mini Review

  1. I read Clementine to my kiddos last summer. They loved it, even the 14 year old. Clementine is a very likable character, somewhat along the lines of Anne of Green Gables.

    You look like your off to a great start for the 48 Hour Challenge. I’ve only read for 2 hours so far so I’m just getting started.

  2. Oh, Clementine. A guy taking a children’s lit course checked out “Clementine” today–I had to take a moment to tell him what an excellent choice he had made.

Leave a Reply

